Call us at 828.894.0421     Welcome  !
Massage Therapy CE Requirements
Florida requires massage therapists complete 24 CE hours every two years for license renewal, renewing August 31 of odd years. A minimum of 12 hours hands-on massage therapy techniques is required. In addition, a minimum of 2 hours in each of these areas is required: Ethics, Florida Law and Medical Error Prevention.
We offer a 3 hour online Ethics course as well as many other courses accepted by the Florida Board of Massage Therapy.
For Additional Information
f you have questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Florida Board of Massage Therapy directly. The telephone number for the Florida Board is 850-488-0595 or visit their website https://floridasmassagetherapy.gov/
Disclaimer: Please note that we provide this information as a courtesy, but do not guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. Your State Board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. Please contact your State Board with any questions about your license.
Listen to or read your course materials. Take your test. Print your Certificate.
Jackie Woods’ Massage Therapy CE Courses
c/o Adawehi Institute
P.O. Box 1549
Columbus, NC 28722