Massage Therapy CE Requirements
Massage Therapist Certifications expire May 15 of every fourth year (2021, 2025, 2029)
- The massage therapist renewal fee is $150.
- Certified massage therapists are required to hold professional liability insurance in order to practice massage therapy in the state of Indiana.
Renewal notices are sent approximately ninety (90) days prior to the expiration date. Certificate holders with valid email addresses on file will be emailed the renewal notice. Those who do not have valid email addresses on file will be mailed the license renewal notice; this notice is mailed to the address of record with the Board. The Board has no way of knowing whether or not a notice reaches its destination; therefore when a notice has been emailed to a valid email address or mailed, the duty of the Board has been performed.
As of July 13, 2022, all licensed Massage Therapists will be required to complete 18 hours of Continuing Education before the May 2025 renewal. After that, they will be required to complete a total of 24 hours of Continuing Education within the 4 year renewal cycle.
For Additional Information If you have questions regarding your massage therapy certification or license, we suggest contacting the Indiana State Board of Massage Therapy directly. The telephone number for the Indiana Board is 317-234-8800or visit their website https://www.in.gov/pla/professions/massage-therapy-home/
Disclaimer: Please note that we provide this information as a courtesy, but do not guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. Your State Board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. Please contact your State Board with any questions about your license.