Call us at 828.894.0421     Welcome  !
Massage Therapy CE Requirements
Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the regulations change over time. Every massage therapist licensed in the state of Michigan must complete 18 hours of continuing education within 36 months prior to your renewal date of October 31. All 18 hours can be completed by distance learning or online courses.
Michigan will accept all of our home-study courses for massage therapy to satisfy the 18 hour requirement. Therefore, you may take all 18 hours of continuing education online here at Adawehi Institute.
For Additional Information
If you have questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs. Their telephone number is 517- 335-0918 or visit their website https://www.michigan.gov/lara/0,4601,7-154-89334_72600_72603_27529_53660—,00.html
Disclaimer: Please note that we provide this information as a courtesy, but do not guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. Your State Board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. Please contact your State Board with any questions about your license.
Listen to or read your course materials. Take your test. Print your Certificate.
Jackie Woods’ Massage Therapy CE Courses
c/o Adawehi Institute
P.O. Box 1549
Columbus, NC 28722