Call us at 828.894.0421     Welcome  !
Massage Therapy CE Requirements
For The Renewal Period Ending December 31, 2021 ONLY, All 24 hours of Continuing Education Activities Are Allowed To Be Completed Online. Therefore, you may take all 24 hours of continuing education online here at Adawehi Institute including Ethics and many others towards your course work for North Carolina.
North Carolina requires massage therapists complete 24 CE hours every two years for license renewal. Three (3) hours of Ethics is required. You may take a maximum of 12 hours distance learning and a maximum of 8 hours business management, should you choose.
Adawehi Institute is approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB) as a continuing education Approved Provider.
For Additional Information
If you have questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements or licensure, we suggest contacting the North Carolina Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the North Carolina Board is 919-546-0050 or visit their website at bmbt.org.
Disclaimer: Please note that we provide this information as a courtesy, but do not guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. Your State Board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. Please contact your State Board with any questions about your license.
Listen to or read your course materials. Take your test. Print your Certificate.
Jackie Woods’ Massage Therapy CE Courses
c/o Adawehi Institute
P.O. Box 1549
Columbus, NC 28722