Massage Therapy CE Requirements
Our Massage Therapy CE Courses Approved for Oregon
Oregon requires massage therapists complete 25 CE hours every two years for license renewal. No CE hours are required for the first renewal date.
To assist Oregon Licensees with transitioning to a post COVID19 environment, the Board, at the May 2021 Board Meeting, voted to extend the waiver of late fees for Licensee renewals. The Board also voted to keep the continuing education requirements for renewal of licensure at the statutorily required 12 hours. Those 12 hours may be either contact or non-contact hours. This extension will continue for 12 months after the Governor releases the declared state of emergency.
- At renewal time, each licensee must sign and submit a Board supplied CE form indicating they have completed 25 hours of continuing education. The Board may require proof of CE hours.
- Of the 25 hours, at least 15 must be contact hours of continuing education training or Board approved activities. At least 4 contact hours must be in Professional Ethics, Boundaries and/or Communication. The remaining 10 of 25 hours maybe contact or non-contact hours.
You may take up to 10 hours of continuing education online here at Adawehi Institute.
For Additional Information
If you have questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Oregon Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Oregon Board is 503-365-8657 or visit their website at oregon.gov/OBMT
Disclaimer: Please note that we provide this information as a courtesy, but do not guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. Your State Board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. Please contact your State Board with any questions about your license.