Call us at 828.894.0421     Welcome  !
Massage Therapy CE Requirements
Wisconsin requires massage therapists complete 24 CE hours (including 2 hours of Ethics) every two years for license renewal. This does not apply for first renewal of a license. The required renewal date for the Massage Therapist or Bodywork Therapist is 02/28/odd years. Should you receive your initial credential in the months leading up to this date, you are still required to renew your license by the statutorily defined date.
As an NCBTMB approved continuing education provider, the Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services will accept all of our home-study courses for massage therapy, including our 3 hour Ethics course, to satisfy the 24-hour requirement.
For Additional Information If you have questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting State of Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services directly. The telephone number is (877) 617-1565 or visit their website at https://dsps.wi.gov/Pages/Professions/MassageTherapistBodyworkTherapist/Default.aspx
Disclaimer: Please note that we provide this information as a courtesy, but do not guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. Your State Board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. Please contact your State Board with any questions about your license.
Listen to or read your course materials. Take your test. Print your Certificate.
Jackie Woods’ Massage Therapy CE Courses
c/o Adawehi Institute
P.O. Box 1549
Columbus, NC 28722