Call us at 828.894.0421     Welcome  !
Massage Therapy CE Requirements
Washington requires massage therapists complete 24 CE hours every two years for license renewal. A minimum of four hours must be in professional ethics, communication, or Washington state massage laws and regulations. Two of these hours must include professional roles and boundaries. Up to 12 of the 24 hours may be distance learning.
You may take up to 12 hours of continuing education online here at Adawehi Institute. We offer a 3 hour Ethics online course which includes professional roles and boundaries, a 2 hour online communication course and a 6 hour online communication course.
For Additional Information
If you have questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Washington Board of Massage directly by phone 360-236-4700 or visit their website https://www.doh.wa.gov/LicensesPermitsandCertificates/ProfessionsNewReneworUpdate/MassageTherapist/LicenseRequirements
Disclaimer: Please note that we provide this information as a courtesy, but do not guarantee its accuracy because laws are continually subject to change. Your State Board will hold you ultimately responsible for knowing the laws that apply to you. Please contact your State Board with any questions about your license.
Listen to or read your course materials. Take your test. Print your Certificate.
Jackie Woods’ Massage Therapy CE Courses
c/o Adawehi Institute
P.O. Box 1549
Columbus, NC 28722